SKYLARK is now available! Order from: IndieBound Amazon Barnes & Noble The Book Depository

Meagan Spooner


Skylark3DVis in magia, in vita vi.

In magic there is power, and in power, life.

For fifteen years, Lark Ainsley waited for the day when her Resource would be harvested and she would finally be an adult. After the harvest she expected a small role in the regular, orderly operation of the City within the Wall. She expected to do her part to maintain the refuge for the last survivors of the Wars. She expected to be a tiny cog in the larger clockwork of the city.

Lark did not expect to become the City’s power supply.

For fifteen years, Lark Ainsley believed in a lie. Now she must escape the only world she’s ever known…or face a fate more unimaginable than death. 

Young Adult Fantasy
Carolrhoda Lab/Lerner Books
Published Oct. 1, 2012
HC ISBN: 978-0-7613-8865-4
EB ISBN:  978-4677-0010-8

Available now in hardcover, e-book, and audiobook formats
from your favorite bookstore!

Amazon Book Depository IndieBound Barnes & Noble

Click here for signed copies!

Praise for Skylark!

“Intense and absorbing, Skylark transported me to a world of magic and danger unlike anything I’ve read before. I loved Lark, and was riveted by her journey of survival and self-discovery. Dark, original, and beautiful, this is a novel you don’t want to miss.” –Veronica Rossi, author of Under the Never Sky

Skylark‘s rich narrative and plucky heroine will transport you into a mesmerizing and horrifying world.”  New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones

Skylark is the first book in the Skylark Trilogy. Be sure to pick up Shadowlark, its sequel, also available now! And look out for Lark Ascending, the finale to the series, coming October 1, 2014.